REVIEWS

Amazing ride, Bikes, trails, and Guides⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

2021-07-20 at 6:18 am

We got picked up from our Hotel, and set out on the bike which where all in great shape. The trails where exactly what we asked for and challenged everyone from all skill Levels. The guides where even great at teaching the less experienced and even the experienced riders tings to improve on. 10/10, will be planning a week long tour with them.

 

Spencer Grassi
MI, United States

Verified Guest Reviews by  REZGO

 


Amazing.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Just Amazing service
2021-07-13 6:02 am

Very nice guys if u wants to customize ur. Off road trip and ride level this is the place For sure we are going back again soon.

Don Shaham
LA, United States

Verified Guest Reviews by  REZGO

 


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I just finished a 5 day Costa Rica Tour and what a blast.
June 16,  2021

I just finished a 5 day Costa Rica Tour and what a blast. I met great people and made lifetime memories. I remember paying the deposit and thinking “I hope they actually show up”. Well they definitely did show up and they gave us the experience of a lifetime! Heiner, Daniel and Jorje were dedicated, enthusiastic and extremely helpful. They easily found solutions to any problems that could arise and they made this a 5 star tour. There were no hidden surprises. If you want adventure, they will push you. If you want it less intense, they will alter it for your skill and fear level.

The accommodations and the food were absolutely amazing. We expected decent roadside hotels and would have been satisfied with the holiday inn. Instead beachside resorts, mountaintop bungalows with infinity pools and spectacular cabins overlooking volcanoes await. We swam in waterfalls, had beachside lunches, waded in hot springs, rode past volcanoes and through rivers, on beaches and on slick rock and we saw the most amazing scenery anywhere. Nothing was missed and Heiner made sure that we did not need or want anything.
The attractions were fantastic and the riding was sensational. We opted for the KTM Adventure 1090 which is a natural beast on and off road. If you’re an enthusiastic bike rider this tour company is for you. This is the best way of seeing Costa Rica. Great work Heiner and team! I will definitely be back and I am bringing my family with me this time. This has been a life changing experience for me and I’m sure it will be for you.

Steven Livshin

Verified FACEBOOK review

 


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

All I can say is WOW!
June 12,  2021

All I can say is WOW! What an adventure! Heiner, Daniel and Jorge rock! Not only was the ride amazing but these guys know how to show you a good time! They modified the ride to our skill level on the fly. Heiner had a solution for anything that came up. My brother took me on this tour as a 50th birthday present. The best present and vacation of my life. I’ve rode a street bike my whole life but have never done an enduro tour. We told Heiner to take it easy but when he suggested to try something challenging to see how we liked it we decided to go for it. Man! I can’t tell you how much fun we had. It was challenging but I always felt safe. Every night we hung out with Heiner and Daniel who were not only amazing tour guides but great guys too. If you love motorcycles, no matter what kind you ride this will be a trip of a lifetime in one of the most beautiful countries in the world. They showed us the best beaches, volcanoes, amazing off road and some great twisties. You won’t stop talking about this trip when you get back home! Thank you Heiner, Daniel (room 405) and Jorge!

James James

Verified FACEBOOK review

 


New bikes⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Challenging trails and great guides
2021-03-23 5:05 am

To start off with Heiner, the owner, is a great host and made me feel at home from the minute I arrived and spoke perfect English. He asked what I wanted to get out of the day so he could tailor the trails we would be riding. The bikes were the latest models, Husqvarna 2 stroke 250 and a four stroke KTM 350, I could ride which ever I liked throughout the day and the guide would ride the other so I got plenty of time on each. If you don’t have your own riding gear they have top of the range equipment from Fox, Leatt etc you can rent or borrow. The trails I did were a mix of technical single track, heavily rutted fire roads and fast and loose gravel tracks. It was very hot so make sure you hydrate and eat well the day before, I certainly didn’t and as a result struggled on some of the hard uphill sections, but the guide was very understanding about helping me along when I needed it. I’m now looking forward to doing a week long tour at some point so I can see more of this beautiful country. Don’t hesitate to give these guys a call if you want to ride enduro in Costa Rica, they are the best.

William Airth
United Kingdom 

Verified Guest Reviews by  REZGO

 


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Everything I could ask for in a dirt bike tour!
2021-03-23 5:05 am

I was drawn to Costa Rica from reading a dirt bike magazine article on dirt bike tours. I didn’t have the time for a 3 or4 day ride but wasn’t having any luck finding a 1 day ride tour from other companies. Found Ultimate Rides online and Heiner put together a perfect ride accommodating all my wants. Single track, mountain views, rode thru villages and jungle, water crossings, lunch at a local soda , even a short chocolate tour. No problems with the bike. Heiner is a great communicator and very clear about what’s provided meeting time and interesting guide. Daniel and Paolo also rode with us as suppprt crew and were fun to ride with even though I couldn’t speak Spanish to them! I would definitely go with ultimate rides again and would recommend them to anyone.

Malcolm Prentice
Canadá

Verified Guest Reviews by  REZGO

 


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent trip, great service
2020-11-22 4:29 pm

It was great

John Morgan
United States

Verified Guest Reviews by  REZGO

 


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Awesome trip
2020-01-27 8:50 am

Can’t say enough good things about Jake & staff. Louise took us to good challenging trails, and knows the area like the back of his hand. Daniel always had the bikes fueled & prep every morning & at lunch break. They try hard to ensure you have a great experience. Even Ricardo top notch crew!

Nick Cirocco
United States

Verified Guest Reviews by  REZGO

 


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent trails, bikes and guides!
2020-01-09 8:37 am

One of the best tours I have ever done. The bike, trails and guides were absolutely awesome. Ultimate Rides CR is the only place that offers a full one day tour like this. Amazing people and a great way to spend the day!

Chris Stutz
United States

Verified Guest Reviews by  REZGO

 


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

New bikes, challenging trails and great guides
2021-03-23 5:05 am

To start off with Heiner, the owner, is a great host and made me feel at home from the minute I arrived and spoke perfect English. He asked what I wanted to get out of the day so he could tailor the trails we would be riding. The bikes were the latest models, Husqvarna 2 stroke 250 and a four stroke KTM 350, I could ride which ever I liked throughout the day and the guide would ride the other so I got plenty of time on each. If you don’t have your own riding gear they have top of the range equipment from Fox, Leatt etc you can rent or borrow. The trails I did were a mix of technical single track, heavily rutted fire roads and fast and loose gravel tracks. It was very hot so make sure you hydrate and eat well the day before, I certainly didn’t and as a result struggled on some of the hard uphill sections, but the guide was very understanding about helping me along when I needed it. I’m now looking forward to doing a week long tour at some point so I can see more of this beautiful country. Don’t hesitate to give these guys a call if you want to ride enduro in Costa Rica, they are the best.

William Airth
United Kingdom

Verified Guest Reviews by  REZGO

 


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing. Just. Amazing service
2021-07-13 6:02 am

Very nice guys if u wants to customize ur. Off road trip and ride level this is the place For sure we are going back again soon.

Don Shaham
United States

Verified Guest Reviews by  REZGO

 


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ultimate rides, ultimate experience.
2019-12-09 9:52 am

I have done some trips on enduro bikes but this one is one of the best. Bikes were in amazing condition, Jake is an amazing helpful guy. We were lucky it was raining so we had some excellent hard enduro experiences with the best guide ever : pablo bdkbm Will come back!

Mike Van Der Werk
Aruba

Verified Guest Reviews by  REZGO

 


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I did a day tour with Ultimate Rides in Costa Rica and it was the best day of my trip!
March 13, 2020

The bikes were perfect and the tour guides were amazing! They showed me their local trails and adapted them based on my skills and requests.

I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who wants to ride enduro in Costa Rica!

Marco Sero

Verified FACEBOOK review